A.F. Branco Cartoon – Parental Guidance

Minnesota Parents Alliance touts wins in key school board races

Minnesota Teachers Alliance candidates are getting big wins over Teachers Union candidates because MTA is focused on children’s education over teachers’ benefits. Cartoon by A.F. Branco

Minnesota Parents Alliance touts wins in key school board races
Despite going up against one of the most powerful political organizations in the state, Minnesota Parents Alliance-backed school board candidates still claimed key victories in Tuesday night’s elections.

Minnesota Parents Alliance (MPA) caught Education Minnesota off guard last election cycle, according to Cristine Trooien, executive director of MPA. MPA-backed candidates won 49 school board seats statewide in 2022.

“They were ready for us this time, and we still won seats in key districts,” she said.

take our poll - story continues below

Will You Be Voting In Person November 3rd?

  • Will You Be Voting In Person November 3rd?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to Comically Incorrect updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

MPA-backed candidates won two of the three available seats in Anoka-Hennepin, the largest district in the state, flipped the board in Hastings where conservatives now hold a 5-2 majority, and claimed seats in South Washington County, Minnetonka, Spring Lake Park, Hopkins, and Wayzata.

DONATE to A.F. Branco Cartoons – Tips accepted and appreciated – $1.00 – $5.00 – $25.00 – $50.00 – it all helps to fund this website and keep the cartoons coming. Also Venmo @AFBranco – THANK YOU!

A.F. Branco has taken his two greatest passions (art and politics) and translated them into cartoons that have been popular all over the country in various news outlets, including NewsMax, Fox News, MSNBC, CBS, ABC, and “The Washington Post.” He has been recognized by such personalities as Rep. Devin Nunes, Dinesh D’Souza, James Woods, Chris Salcedo, Sarah Palin, Larry Elder, Lars Larson, Rush Limbaugh, and President Trump